Home

If you’re exploring your political options in Plymouth County, Iowa, this is the place to be. The Plymouth County Democrats are an active group of folks just like you, dedicated to helping people in need, offering a compassionate alternative, and informing area citizens about local issues.

About Us

Who are the Plymouth County Democrats?

We’re your neighbors. We’re fellow Iowans, farmers and teachers. We sit next to you in church, at the Legion, at the dinner table.

We went to school at LCHS, Gehlen Catholic, some of us went to Westmar back in the day. We’re Westerners, Rockets, Panthers, Blackhawks. We sat next to you on the school bus.

We’re your friends. We’re your family.

Continue reading “About Us”

Calendar

Conversation with Candidates

7 p.m., Sunday, February 17, 2019

This Sunday, February 17th at 5:00 pm PT/6:00 pm MT/7:00 pm CT/8:00 pm ET we will be joined by Presidential Candidate John Delaney as part of our Conversation with Candidates series. The Iowa Democratic Party Disability Caucus will be sponsoring this series and we will be providing CART and ASL via Zoom!

This call is open to any interested Democrat in any State or territory.  While we focus on the Disability Community, we know that what affects our community, affects us all.

Please spread this far and wide throughout your networks.  This is the second call in the series and we would like to be able to continue to provide this kind of access to critical information.

Please register for the call by CLICKING HERE. If you would like to have a question considered for John Delaney please email it to: IDP.disabilitycaucus@gmail.com


Central Committee Meeting

6:30 p.m., Monday, Feb. 18, 2019
Lally’s Eastside Restaurant
125 Plymouth Street N.E.
Le Mars, IA 51031

All interested Democrats are invited to attend.  Come an hour early to eat with the group. (Click here for more information.)

Thoughts

February Meeting

The Plymouth County Democrats will be holding their regular monthly County Central Committee meeting at 6:30 p.m. on Monday, February 18, 2019, at Lally’s Eastside Restaurant, 125 Plymouth Street NE, Le Mars, Iowa.  All interested Democrats are invited to attend.  Come an hour early to eat with the group. This meeting will have a fairly …

Day of Service

In lieu of their regular monthly meeting of the county central committee Monday, January 21, the Plymouth County Democrats will be observing Martin Luther King, Jr., Day as a day of service.  Local Democrats will be joining other volunteers in a food drive at the Le Mars Fareway, located at 18 First Avenue NE, to benefit …

Contact

Hello! If you’d like to get in touch with us, you can e-mail us here, or use the handy form below, whichever prefer.